ACE Representation on District/College Committees 2023-2024

NamePositionDistrict/College Committee
Scott OlsenPresidentFHDA Board of Trustees
Chancellor’s Advisory Council (CAC)
District Budget Committee (DBAC)
Joint Labor Management Benefits Council (JLMBC)
Chris WhiteChair of NegotiationsJoint Labor Management Benefits Council (JLMBC)
Voluntary Employee Benefits Association–VEBA Trust (post-97 health benefits)
Bill BaldwinVP Central ServicesDistrict Diversity & Equity Advisory Committee (DDEAC)
Phuong TranVP FoothillRevenue and Resources
College Advisory Council
Vins ChackoVP De AnzaCollege Council
Instructional Planning & Budget Team (IPBT)
Lindsay WestBoard Member CSDistrict Human Resources Advisory Committee (HRAC)
Central Services Classified Senate
Angelica Esquivel MorenoBoard Member DADA Classified Senate
Administrative Planning & Budget Team (APBT)
Adriana GarciaBoard Member DAStudent Services Planning & Budget Team (SSPBT)
Sharon Garcia-VegaBoard Member FHFH Classified Senate
Professional Growth AwardPhuong Tran, Foothill
Mary Medrano, De Anza
Kit Perales, De Anza
Claudia Guzman, De Anza
Terry Rowe, Central Services
Staff Development LeaveAlyssa Vanzandt, De Anza
Scott Olsen, ACE
Hiring Committee – ACE Classified Positions OnlyAppointed by the ACE Vice President at the location of the open position.

ACE Committees

Constitution Committee

The Constitution Committee of ACE shall be convened as necessary to review the Constitution and shall draw up and report proposed amendments to the executive board and general membership.

Joint ACE/Management Committees

Chancellor’s Advisory/District Finance Budget Committee/ District Joint Benefits Council

The ACE representative on these committees and subcommittees shall be the president. In addition, the negotiations chair shall serve on any joint labor-management committees regarding benefits.

President’s Advisory/Campus Budget Group

The ACE representatives on this committee shall be the elected campus vice presidents in their respective jurisdictions.

 Contract Review Committee

The Contract Review Committee shall consist of the president, chief stewards, negotiations chair or their designee from the negotiating team, and the labor consultants. Additionally, anyone who has expertise of a contract review issue may be invited by the committee to attend a meeting as a resource.