Denise Perez

Denise has served Foothill’s vice president for ACE since 2012, where she represents ACE on OPC and PaRC. In addition to her vice president duties, and on behalf of ACE, she also serves as the chair of the Professional Growth Committee and sits on the Staff Development Committee.  Over the past 10 years, Denise has been actively involved in both ACE (board member and V.P.) and Foothill’s Classified Senate (treasurer and secretary), working to raise the professional awareness of classified staff. She has been with the district since 1986 and currently works as the academic scheduling coordinator in the Office of Instruction at Foothill.

Christine Mangiameli

Beginning in 2012, Christine has served on behalf of ACE as a trustee on the VEBA board, a medical retirement plan for post-1997 employees which is bargained collectively with all the other units in the District. Previously, she has served as co-chair on the ACE negotiations team when the medical plans were negotiated by each union separately. In addition, Christine has participated in shared governance since she joined Foothill in 2000, serving on classified senate as segment representative and treasurer, as well as classified senate representative on campus committees. Christine currently works as a division administrative assistant in Admissions and Records at Foothill College.

Andre Meggerson

Andre began serving as chief steward for Foothill in January of 2020. Previously, he has served as a steward for Foothill from 2017-2019. Andre joined Foothill College in October of 2016 and currently works as an enrollment specialist in admissions and records.